In 1977, Microsoft (Bill Gates/Marc Mc Donald) developed the File Allocation Table for their Microsoft Disk Operating System (MS-DOS). File Allocation Table has been the default filesystem for Microsoft-based computers until Windows NT Server was released, which offered NT-Filesystem (NTFS).

  • FAT
  • FAT12
  • FAT16
  • FAT32


Bookmark this page and SHARE:  


Support InetDaemon.Com

Get Tutorials in your INBOX!

Free Training

Free Training